St. Lawrence Primary School
National Teaching School
St. Lawrence Primary
Respect, Independence, Caring, Teamwork, Reach for the stars

Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage curriculum is organised into seven areas of learning which are divided into prime and specific areas.

Prime Areas Specific Areas
Personal, social and emotional development
Communication and language
Physical development
Understanding of the world
Expressive arts and design

We teach these areas through topic based cross-curricular learning


Class Letters Curriculum Outlines
 Autumn Term



Foundation Stage in action

p_fsgen_nov17_023 p_fsgen_nov17_022 p_fsgen_nov17_020