St. Lawrence Primary School
National Teaching School
St. Lawrence Primary
Respect, Independence, Caring, Teamwork, Reach for the stars


The Board of Governors consists of nominated members of the Parochial Church Council and the Diocese and elected parents and staff.  The Head Teacher and Parish Priest are ex-officio governors.   The Governors are responsible for policy decisions, school financial management and for ensuring that standards and performance are maintained and improved.  Governors are initially appointed for a term of four years, whereupon they may be re-elected for a further four years.  Please click here to see details of all governors who have served in 2017/18 and 2018/19 school years.

There are at least three full governing body meetings per year and one full governors’ budget meeting.  Additionally there are meetings at least once a term of the four main committees:  finance and audit, health & safety and premises, performance and standards, and staff and pupil welfare.  Please click here to see membership of the committees.  Meetings of the panels (admissions, Head Teacher’s appraisal, pay, disciplinary and appeal) are held when required.

The report and accounts of the academy trust are published annually.  An annual meeting is held with the School’s Trustees (please click here for a list of Trustees).

The current Governors are:

Mr Tim Moulds, Co-Chair Rev Will Kemp
Miss Sarah Norton, Co-Chair Mr Tim Leech
Mr Ian McBain, Vice Chair Mrs Linda Mayne
Mr Paul Dyer, Head Teacher Mrs Harriet Rumball
Mr Simon Anckorn Mrs Nikki Waters
Mr Tom Dare Rev Jane Willis
Mrs Kate Halls

The safeguarding governor is Tim Leech and the governor responsible for Special Educational Needs is Sarah Norton.

No governor who has served over the last twelve months has informed us of any relevant business or pecuniary interests (as recorded in the register of interests) or any governance roles in other educational establishments.  No governor has any material interests arising from relationships between governors or relationships between governors and school staff (including spouses, partners and close relatives).

The Co-Chairs, Tim Moulds and Sarah Norton, may be contacted via the School office.

Parents’ initial contact for problems is the class teacher. Following that persistent problems can be taken to the Phase Leader. Finally, Miss Dickason or Mr Dyer will be happy to help.

Governors’ Reports

Report and Accounts for Period to 31 August 2018

Report and Accounts for Period to 31 August 2017

Report and Accounts for Period to 31 August 2016

Funding Agreement

Articles and Memorandum of Association

Governors’ Attendance at Meetings

Full meetings of the governing body

Finance and audit committee meetings

Health & safety and premises committee meetings

Performance and standards committee meetings

Staff and pupil welfare committee meetings